Blogia
dommon

All about soul

She waits for me at night, she waits for me in silence
She gives me all her tenderness and takes away my pain
And so far she hasnt run, though I swear shes had her moments
She still believes in miracles while others cry in vain

Its all about soul
Its all about faith and a deeper devotion
Its all about soul
cause under the love is a stronger emotion
Shes got to be strong
cause so many things getting out of control
Should drive her away
So why does she stay?
Its all about soul

She turns to me sometimes and asks me what Im dreaming
And I realize I must have gone a million miles away
And I ask her how she knew to reach out for me that moment
And she smiles because its understood there are no words to say

Its all about soul
Its all about knowing what someone is feeling
The womans got soul
The power of love and the power of healing
This life isnt fair
Its gonna get dark, its gonna get cold
Youve got to be tough, but that aint enough
Its all about soul

There are people who have lost every trace of human kindness
There are many who have fallen, there are some who still survive
She comes to me at night and she tells me her desires
And she gives me all the love I need to keep my faith alive

Its all about soul
Its all about joy that comes out of sorrow
Its all about soul
Whos standing now and whos standing tomorrow
Youve got to be hard
Hard as the rock in that old rock n roll song
But thats only part, you know in your heart
Its all about soul

0 comentarios